India's National Action Plan on Climate Change

In order to achieve a sustainable development path that simultaneously advances economic and environmental objectives, India's National Action Plan for Climate Change (NAPCC) contains eight national missions, representing multi-pronged, long-term and integrated strategies for achieving key goals in the context of climate change:

1.) The National Solar Mission
2.) The National Mission for enhanced Energy Efficiency
3.) The National Mission on Sustainable Habitat
4.) The National Water Mission
5.) The National Mission for Sustaining the Himalayan Ecosystem
6.) The National Mission for a Green India
7.) National Mission for Sustainable Agriculture
8.) National Mission on Strategic Knowledge for Climate Change





Prime Minister's Council on Climate Change


January 2007 - December 2012